SADC Chairperson

Chairperson of SADC

The SADC Chairperson oversees the highest level of the governance structure of SADC, and among others, has the overall mandate of providing policy direction, and controlling the functions of SADC. The SADC Chairperson also interacts with the SADC Secretariat staff, provides guidance, and signs SADC legal instruments during their tenure.

H.E. João Lourenço

Incoming Chairperson of SADC

H.E. Félix Antoine Tshisekedi Tshilombo

Chairperson of SADC

H.E. Dr. Lazarus McCarthy Chakwera

Outgoing Chairperson of SADC

Chairperson of Organ

H.E. Hakainde Hichilema

Incoming Chairperson of Organ

H.E. Dr. Hage Gottfried Geingob

Chairperson of Organ

H.E. Matamela Cyril Ramaphosa

Outgoing Chairperson of Organ