SADC Council of Ministers

The Council of Ministers oversees the functioning and development of the Southern African Development Community (SADC) and ensures that policies are properly implemented. The Council consists of Ministers from each Member State, usually from the Ministries of Foreign Affairs, Economic Planning, or Finance. It meets twice a year in January or February and immediately prior to the Summit in August or September.