Sectoral & Cluster Ministerial Committees

The Sectoral and Cluster Ministerial Committees consist of ministers from each Southern African Development Community (SADC) Member State. These committees are directly responsible for overseeing the activities of the core areas of integration, monitoring and controlling the implementation of the Regional Indicative Strategic Development Plan in their area of competence, as well as providing policy advice to the Council.

Currently, the Cluster Committees are as follows:

  • Ministers responsible for Trade, Industry, Finance and Investment.
  • Ministers responsible for Infrastructure and Services.
  • Ministers responsible for Food, Agriculture, Natural Resources and Environment
  • Ministers responsible for Social and Human Development and Special Programmes (HIV and AIDS; education, labour; employment and gender).
  • Ministers responsible for Politics, Defence and Security.
  • Ministers responsible for Legal Affairs and Judicial matters.