

SOUTHERN AFRICAN DEVELOPMENT COMMUNITY SECRETARIAT

INVITATION TO TENDER TENDER NO: SADC / NYERERE ST / 01

THE CONSTRUCTION OF A STATUE IN HONOUR OF PRESIDENT JULIUS KAMBARAGE NYERERE AT THE AFRICAN UNION COMMISSION PEACE AND SECURITY BUILDING IN ADDIS ABABA, ETHIOPIA

The Southern African Development Community (SADC) invites Tenders for the design and construction of a statue in honour of President Julius Kambarage Nyerere at the African Union Commission Peace and Security Building in Addis Ababa, Ethiopia.

The Tender is open to sculptor companies from SADC member states only. The work involves designing and construction of the statue prototype, designing and construction of the foundation and designing and construction of the statue.

Tender Terms of Reference, number SADC / NYERERE ST / 01 , prescribing the Technical, Financial and other submission requirements are attached.

Sealed Tenders should be addressed as follows:

THE EXECUTIVE SECRETARY

Southern African Development Community

The Construction of a Statue in Honour of President Julius Kambarage Nyerere at the African Union Commission Peace and Security Building In Addis Ababa, Ethiopia.

Tender Number: SADC / NYERERE ST / 01

Plot 54385 CBD P / BAG 0095

Gaborone, Botswana

And should be hand delivered in the SADC Tender Box, at the SADC Head Office reception area, Plot 54385, Gaborone, Botswana, where a tender register shall be maintained. The closing date of receiving tenders shall be 10 July 2019 at 10:00 hours.

Any queries relating to this tender should be addresses to the following:

Mr. Martin Malongo Mr. Gift Gwaza Dr. Gabriel Malebang mmalongo@sadc.int ggwaza@sadc.int gmalebang@sadc.int

Agnes Kayola Agnes.kayola@nje.go.tz

Notwithstanding anything contained in the foregoing, SADC is not bound to accept any tender, nor incur any expenses in the preparation thereof.

Member States:

2

Angola Eswatini Madagascar Mozambique South Africa
Botswana Lesotho Malawi Namibia United Republic of Tanzania
Democratic République du Congo Mauritius Seychelles Zambia Zimbabwe

Member States:

3

Angola Eswatini Madagascar Mozambique South Africa
Botswana Lesotho Malawi Namibia United Republic of Tanzania
Democratic République du Congo Mauritius Seychelles Zambia Zimbabwe