• Home
  • News & Events
  • News
  • EU-SADC Economic Partnership Agreement (EPA) Signed
  • NEWS

    10 Jun, 2016

    EU-SADC Economic Partnership Agreement (EPA) Signed

    The signing ceremony of the European Union-Southern African Development Community Economic Partnership Agreement (EU-SADC EPA) took place today at Kasane, Botswana.

    Hon. Ministers; Vincent T, Seretse of the Republic of Botswana, Joshua Setipa of the Kingdom of Lesotho, Enersto Max Tonela of the Republic Mozambique and Immanuel Ngatjizeko the Republic of Namibia, Dr. Rob Davis of the Republic South Africa, signed for their respective countries while. Mr. Jinno Nkhambule, Principal Secretary in the Ministry of Trade and Industry signed on behalf of the Kingdom of Swaziland.

    The Representative of the EU Presidency, HE Marisa Gerards and EU Commissioner for Trade, Ms. Cecilia Malmstrom signed on behalf of the EU.

    The Executive Secretary for SADC was represented by Director of Trade Industry, Finance and Investment, Ms. Boitumelo Gofhamodimo. Also in attendance were the Executive Secretary of Southern African Custom Union Ms. Paulina Elago-Mbaya, Kasane leadership, some EU and SADC EPA States Ambassadors accredited to Botswana, Parastatals, Private sector as well as other senior government officials.






























































    Tweet This Article!