• Home
  • About SADC
  • SADC Institutions
  • SADC Secretariat
  • SADC Secretariat

    The Southern African Development Community (SADC) Secretariat is the principal executive institution of SADC, responsible for strategic planning, co-ordination and management of SADC programmes. It is also responsible for the implementation of decisions of SADC policy and institutions such as the Summit, the Troikas and Council of Ministers. It is headed by an Executive Secretary and has its headquarters in Gaborone, Botswana. The Secretariat is guided by Institutional Vision and Mission. The structure of the Secretariat as approved on 28 February, 2008 in Lusaka, Zambia comprises the following:

    Executive Secretary

    Deputy Executive Secretary: Regional Integration

    Deputy Executive Secretary: Finance and Administration

    Read more about the SADC Secretariat