• Home
  • About SADC
  • Development Cooperation
  • SADC-ICP Thematic Groups
  • SADC-ICP Thematic Groups

    Thematic Group SADC Chair ICP Co-chair Schedule of Meeting
    Last Next
    Energy Thematic Group (ETG) Director, Infrastructure
    (Ms. Mapolao Mokoena) 
    mmokoena@sadc.int
    USAID/Southern Africa
    (Akinwale (Wale) Aboyade, PhD)
    aaboyade@usaid.gov
    15 October 2018 TBD
    Water Strategy Reference Group (WSRG) Director, Infrastructure
    (Ms. Mapolao Mokoena)
    mmokoena@sadc.int
    DFID
    (Mr Alex Harvey, High Commissioner of the United Kingdom, in Gaborone)
    A-Harvey@dfid.gov.uk
    16 October 2018 TBD
    HIV & AIDS Director, SHD
    (Ms. Duduzile Simelane)
    dsimelane@sadc.int
    SIDA
    (Dr. Jesper Sundewall, Embassy of Sweden in Lusaka)
    jesper.sundewall@gov.se
    29 November 2016 TBD
    TIFI Thematic Group Directors, FIC and/or IDT
    (Mr. Sadwick Mtonakutha/Mr Tapiwa Samanga)
    smtonakutha@sadc.int / tsamanga@sadc.int
    Germany
    (Mr. Fabian Kyrieleis, Embassy of Germany in Gaborone)
    wz-1@gabo.auswaertiges-amt.de
    28 November 2018 TBD

    ICT

    Director, Infrastructure

    (Ms. Mapolao Mokoena)

    mmokoena@sadc.int

    To be identified

    18 March 2016

    28-29 January 2019

    Agriculture and Food Security Director, FANR
    (Mr. Domingos Gove)
    dgove@sadc.int
    FAO
    (Dr. Patrick Kormawa, FAO Sub-Regional Office in Harare, Zimbabwe)
    Patrick.Kormawa@fao.org  

    USAID, Pretoria
    (Dr. Takele Tassew)
    ttassew@usaid.gov 
    11 - 12 October 2018 Tentatively Q1 2019 Gaborone, Botswana
    Transport  Director, Infrastructure
    (Ms. Mapolao Mokoena)
    mmokoena@sadc.int
    DFID
    *No longer co-chairing, looking for new co-chair
    2013 TBD
    Peace and Security  Director, Organ
    (Mr Jorge Cardoso)
    jcardoso@sadc.int
     USA
    (LTC Ravi A. Balaram, Military Attaché to the US Embassy in Gaborone)
    BalaramRA@state.gov
    Launched 25 May 2018 TBD

    Updated November 2018