• Home
  • About SADC
  • Development Cooperation
  • SADC-ICP Thematic Groups
  • SADC-ICP Thematic Groups

    Thematic Group

    SADC Chair

    ICP Co-chair

    Schedule of Meeting

    Last

    Next

    Energy Thematic Group (ETG)

    Acting Director, I&S

    (Mr. Phera Ramoeli)

    pramoeli@sadc.int

    Austria

    (Mr. Matthias Radosztics, Embassy of Austria in Pretoria)

    Matthias.RADOSZTICS@bmeia.gv.at

    27th March 2017

    12th October 2017 and back-to-back or jointly with WSRG,

    Gaborone

    Water Strategy Reference Group (WSRG)

    Acting Director, I&S

    (Mr. Phera Ramoeli)

    pramoeli@sadc.int

    Germany

    (Ms. Jana Schlegel, Embassy of Germany in Gaborone)

    wz-1@gabo.auswaertiges-amt.de

    4th April 2017

    12th October 2017 and back-to-back or jointly with Energy Thematic Group, Gaborone

    HIV & AIDS

    Acting Director, SHD&SP

    (Mrs. Lomthandazo Mavimbela)

    lmavimbela@sadc.int

    SIDA

    (Dr. Jesper Sundewall, Embassy of Sweden in Lusaka)

    jesper.sundewall@gov.se

    29 November 2016

    Tentatively 30 November 2017

    Gaborone

    TIFI Thematic Group

    Acting Directors, FIC and/or IDT

    (Mr. Sadwick Mtonakutha/Dr. Lomkhosi Mkhonta-Gama)

    smtonakutha@sadc.int

    USAID (Mr Michael Martin, USAID, Pretoria, South Africa)

    mimartin@usaid.gov

    30 November 2016

    Tentatively November 2017

    Gaborone

    ICT

    Acting Director, I&S

    (Mr. Phera Ramoeli)

    pramoeli@sadc.int

     

    To be identified

     

    18 March 2016

     

    Tentatively

    December 2017

    Gaborone

    Agriculture and Food Security

    Acting Director, FANR

    (Mr. Bentry Chaura)

    bchaura@sadc.int

    FAO

    (Dr. Chimimba David Phiri, FAO Regional Office in Harare)  david.phiri@fao.org

    08 April 2016

    TBD

    Transport

    Acting Director, I&S

    (Mr. Phera Ramoeli)

    pramoeli@sadc.int

    DFID

    *No longer co-chairing, looking for new co-chair

    2013

    TBD

    Peace and Security

     

    Director, Organ

    (Mr Jorge Cardoso)

    jcardoso@sadc.int

     

    To be identified

    Not yet operationalized

    Not yet operationalized